Airport. Baggage counter-claim. Weight removal. Lane long as a Nigerian penis. Desk ain’t even manned yet.

A woman carries a horse head. A head on a stick. A horse with no name. A stallion without legs.

I got it – faster transport at the destination. Less cumbersome than a bike. Cheaper than taxi.

Horseriders have tight tighs.

”Pruu, pruu!” I make horsenoises. Or what I believe are horsenoises. Never been this close to a beast. The woman turns around.

”Got enough outs to keep him silent?”

A tattoo on her arm tells that I’m not a molester.

She laughs. I wink my eye. Her voice is higher than expected.

”Yes, I have.”

A bore, obviously.

”Going to Malta?” I keep at it.

”No, to Wien… Vienna,” she answers and corrects.

”A race, then?”

She laughs more. Without fun.

”I guess so… he’s a present to my son.”

Thank you. No reason to continue the discussion.

”Playing with the food, I see…”

Leave a comment